Karma 5
Acceptance 0
Reading Access 10
Registered 14-1-2024
Status Offline
Post at 15-4-2024 05:51  Profile P.M. 
Font size: S M L
Questions regarding longer date in Tokyo, Japan

Good evening everyone hope you're having a good day so far!

I have an upcoming longer term date planned in Tokyo and I was wondering about some recommendations regarding where to eat, cosplay, and mannerisms. Any insight would be more than helpful as I'm a beginner level monger.

1.) Where to eat questions:

For those of you who have gone on a longer date which restaurant(s) in Tokyo did you dine at?
Are there any that blew you away in terms of ambiance and food quality?
If you didn't take the lead on where to eat did the girl suggest a spot?

Please recommend spots ranging from hole in the wall to higher end dining (limit being like 50-100 per person not trying to get taxed too much lol) Any pointers or insight would be greatly appreciated.

2.) Cosplay questions:

Would it be sensible for me to go shopping for a cosplay with her since this is a longer date?
Should you buy the cosplay before?
What happens to the cosplay after?
Where do you usually go to buy cosplays?
If you don't know their size what size do you go with to be safe? (I'm assuming S)

3.) Mannerism questions:

For those who have went on longer dates did you prepare a gift in advance to give?
Will I look like a clown for pulling up with a Kuromi keychain and a box of girl scout cookies? (It's the season for them and I figured these women in Japan will never know what a thin mint tastes like so I figured I would show them)
If those of you have provided gifts in advance what do you usually give?

PT
pakaolicious
Musky Member

UID 297490
Digest Posts 0
Credits 122
Posts 24
Karma 120
Acceptance 45
Reading Access 20
Registered 14-10-2023
Status Offline
Post at 15-4-2024 08:08  Profile P.M. 
Font size: S M L
Reply #1 purpletip's post